First off… pics from last week. Finally. Yes I’m fat. Thank you.

image

image

Those were 33w4d.

     Ok. So this week I actually got with the program and washed all the baby clothes. I also cleaned out a drawer in my dresser for them. We don’t have a dresser for baby boy yet. I’ll probably wait on that until he’s done with the changing table and moved into his room. I also washed the co sleeper and its by the bed. DH slept next to it last night. I’m trying to get him used to it because if I have a csec, he will probably sleep by the baby the first week and hand him to me and change him ect. The carseats are in the living room waiting to be put in the cars. My is in the shop still…. grrrrrrr. More on that later. Anyways, our bag is almost fully packed. The baby’s bag is packed enough although there are still a few things I would like to add like receiving blankets if I get around to it. So now DH can rest easy. It was really starting to bug him that we weren’t more ready to go. He’s pretty done with this pregnancy lol. He’s never been good at waiting for anything. This is why all but 1 year of our marriage he has somehow gotten to open ALL his Christmas presents from me days in advance. 🙂 And that’s how this pregnancy is feeling. Like waiting for Christmas morning!! 🙂
      So I still have some things left on my to do list. I want to get the carpet shampooed, I MUST find a pediatrician if I ever want to be allowed to bring my little guy home from the hospital, I need to sterilize the breastpump even though I probably won’t use it for a bit. Just want it to be ready for use if needed. Tomorrow is the baby shower my MIL so nicely planned for us. I cant wait!! I’m a little bummed because I couldn’t go shopping for a dress for the shower because, well ya know… the car situation. So I probably have to wear the one I wore at my last shower which is fine except that I’ve got more pictures in that dress than any other outfit. It is what it is though and its no big deal.
       I have froze a few meals now but I would like to freeze a few more. I also need to can more tomatoes as our plants have yielded a huge bumper crop. They turned out delicious last time I canned them. I cant wait to eat them in the winter.
     I’m getting very little sleep now. Its a lucky thing I’m a night owl. I feel like I toss and turn more than a stir fry. Its my low back giving me fits and restless legs. I think its meant to prepare our bodies for getting less sleep once baby is here. Which its fine to be awake when you get to snuggle a cute baby all night but when you’re just getting up to pee because you’re bored, that’s another story.
     About the car… I have no idea what’s wrong with it. The mechanic always has it back to me same day but he’s had it 3 days this time. I’m scared! But a terrible thing happened when I dropped it off. My younger sister and 5 of my little siblings came to pick me up from the auto shop. I was sitting there waiting for them when several police cars and an ambulance went by. I started praying, like I always do, for whoever they were going to help. A few minutes later I got a call on my broken phone from a number I didn’t recognize. Thankful, I was able to answer it that time. It was of course my sister calling from a borrowed phone, saying they had wrecked but they were fine. Then I lost the call. Here’s the part where I am the dumbest person in the world. It scares me how dumb I am! I, who was still sitting in my car with the keys and everything, jump out of the car and waddle what is probably close to half a mile to the place where they wrecked at. Why I didn’t think to drive, this world may never know. I was wheezing and out of breath when I got there approximately 5 seconds after she called. I’ve never waddled so fast in all my life! Everyone was fine although just to be safe, 2 of my brothers were taken to the ER in the ambulance. I rode with them and the EMTs chuckled about my brothers asking them if they thought they would have a stroke from being in the wreck. (My brothers are 11 and 13.) You can’t imagine how terrible I felt about them being in wreck because of me having them come get me. They could have been seriously hurt, or worse because of me. 😦 I’m so thankful they were all fine! So thankful. Thank You God! My sister feels so awful about it too. Mom and Dad, however, were not remotely upset. They were just so thankful their babies were ok.
     Well, that was longer than I planned! A few more tidbits… we talked a bit more about ECV (external cephalic version) at my OB appointment. The dr said the fluid HAS to be at least 8 or they wouldn’t attempt it at all. My AFI yesterday was 9.4 so not looking too promising for ECV. Also, just a side note. What ultrasound tech in their right mind uses the 3d probe but doesn’t show you the baby in 3d or even give you a stinking 2d picture and doesn’t let you see baby’s head? Oh wait… I’m still dumber than her so I guess I can forgive her… this time. And yeah, yeah I know its not for entertainment but still! What’s one picture?
       Thank You God for protecting my family! Please continue to watch over and protect us all. Please guard and protect Truett too and I pray that he will be born safe and healthy at just the right time. In Jesus name, amen

