Twice weekly NSTs (non stress tests) started this week along with a weekly fluid check (AFI). Today is Friday. Monday I had a regular checkup. I mentioned to the dr that baby wasn’t moving as much so he ordered a NST along with the growth scan and BPP (bio physical profile) I was having. All was well and baby Tru measured 3lbs14oz. He has dropped into the 40th percentile from 57th a month ago. I am refusing to worry about this. – Ok, yeah I am a little… Anyway, the next day I still was only getting very limited movement from him. NOTHING like normal. All day from 12:30pm on he was VERY quiet. I couldn’t understand it because he wasn’t even wanting to respond to me rubbing on his head (yeah, that’s a breechling for you. Always got that little head up by my ribs) or anything else I tried. So finally by 9pm we decided to just go get him checked on. Of course he was fine. He couldn’t kick all day until there were nurses around to watch appearently. Lol. Boys!! 😉 I was thankful he was ok but that inactivity and deviation from his normal for several days left me a little shook up. I hope he will behave in there until he’s born now.
       So all that is lovely. What’s not lovely is my dislocated hip. I’m currently waiting for the 4th!!! time in a week to get it popped back in. I have been miserable. Its absolutely horrible to do anything. Especially rolling over and walking. Almost impossible to walk actually. And its major limping. At the dr for both appointments this week I was asked numerous times if I wanted a wheelchair. And I did! Oh how I did. But I didn’t get one for some STUPID reason. *Bangs head. I’m truly at my wits end. I can hardly sleep and peeing is a horrible thought. How to get there? How to get seated? How to get up again???? But the big fear I’m having is what if it never stays in again? What if its permanent damage? These are the irrational thoughts you think after a week and a half of dire pain. I’m probably being dramatic. Yes? But everyone keeps blaming the baby for this and yeah maybe he did put a little extra weight on my hip but honestly, I’ve dislocated my jaw upwards of 4-5 times and my shoulder twice and I wasn’t pregnant then. I think I just have bad luck in the joints.
        I have gained a whopping 33 pounds now. I NEVER thought I would weigh this much but its kind of nice. I finally have a butt! 😉 We won’t discuss the top half. It wasn’t good to me. One measly size up. Wow. Not.
       And we are officially out of water again. Our lovely water guy who never answers his phone hasn’t brought us any water yet. And it hasn’t rained in ages at my house. They keep saying on the news what a wet year we’ve had. Get a cistern and we’ll see how wet you think it is! So that’s fun times as always. Either he will finally bring water and then immediately after it will rain OR it will rain and I won’t be able to get ahold of him (of course) and he will bring water. That’s how we roll!
       I never took a 31 week picture. Opps! I havent got a 32 week one yet either but this belly is growing!! Its so cute if I may say so myself. Its not to big or too heavy. Its just round and all adorable. I like to rub little Tru’s head and push on his feet. (Which are 3inches long now btw. The ultrasound tech measured.) Since I don’t have any pictures of me I will post some of him. 🙂

image

Giant baby foot.

image

Face.
       Well, I must go or risk running late to my appointment while I sit in the parking lot.
God, thank you for this week and for our good check up on baby today. Please keep him safe and watch over us. In Jesus name, amen

