30 weeks is probably as good a time as any to start with a weekly countdown photo. This was lastnight so technically 29+6 but it was almost 11pm so just an hour from 30 weeks. 😉

image

Yeah, get a load of that belly! Its really popped out there.
       I had my 30 week appointment a few days early. It was just the routine pee-in-a-cup visit but the dr told me she wants to start me at 32 weeks on twice weekly non-stress tests (NSTs) and weekly ultrasound to keep an eye on fluid levels (AFI). Its interesting that she wants to start this soon because the dr I saw last time wasnt going to start NSTs till 34 weeks and I don’t think she was going to do AFI. All the drs are so different! This one also wants to switch me to heparin shots at about 36 weeks. Which makes me feel pretty happy because I was scared to just quit lovenox. And she said I can probably quit my macrobid and go on keflex if I want at 32 weeks. All in all she was very relaxed. Not rushed. Answered my questions which I wrote out on an index card this time. Baby boy is still breech and starting to make me a bit nervous. I know he has time to turn but he already feels so big! I don’t know how there’s enough room to get all situated. The drs simply will not attempt breech delivery unless the baby is literally half way out when you get there. I understand the reasons. And its worth a c section to get this little guy out. I was just really really hoping for a natural birth. I have always imagined having the baby put right onto my chest after birth and all that jazz. But, its not too late for him to turn so I’m holding out hope that if he can turn safely, he will.
       I had a breastfeeding class yesterday. I’m pretty sure that no amount of planning ahead can really prepare you to breastfeed. I have a feeling its something that only comes with practice. But learning the positions ect was great. And I got a free boppy pillow! 🙂
      In other news… My little kitchen vegi garden is flourishing. I have hundreds of tomatoes coming on. Dozens of banana peppers. And my parsley and green peppers did awesome. DH said only a real hilljack would grown tomatoes in their front yard. I don’t know about that but I told him I already know I’m a hilljack. It takes me 30-35 minutes to get to walmart!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

       I guess that’s all folks. Dear God, thank You for this precious little life inside of me. I pray that he will continue to grow well and that if he can turn safely into a good position for a natural birth, that he will. I pray that he will be born strong and healthy at just the right time according to Your will. In Jesus’ holy and precious name, amen.

