image

I can’t believe we are at 29 weeks! And I can’t get over how big this little guy feels. When I rub my hand over my belly and I can feel his whole outline he feels so long! I love to rub the top of his head, however, I do hope he is able to get turned head down soon. Anyways, he’s adorable and that’s that! I got a new app on my phone that helps me get his kick counts done twice a day. Usually around 9:30am and 9:30pm. I was just using pen and paper or keeping track in my head but I like how this app has a log and I can look at how long it took for him to do his 10 kicks on any given day. It also helps me focus because I can’t use the app and talk on the phone at the same time ect.
      I feel the need to say that I have found pregnancy to be one of the best experiences of my life. Maybe because I waited so long I am able to appreciate it more I’m not sure. If I could say there is anything “bad” about pregnancy (which there really isn’t for me) it would be the fact that you don’t know what’s going on in there at all times. You don’t know for 100% sure that baby is ok. And, God forbid, but if something goes wrong you dont always know immediately and even if you do there isn’t much if anything that you can do. That’s been the hardest part for me. Not the morning sickness or the round ligament pain or any of that stuff. To me anyway, that stuff brings me comfort that baby is still growing well. Even the insane amount of contractions and pressure that I’ve had along the way. These things only bothered me because they were happening too soon before baby would be ok if born early. Aside from that, it was no biggie.
     The baby shower went great. I don’t know the last time I worked so hard! Since my family threw the shower at my house, DH and I wanted the place in tip top shape. A lot of the guests had never been here. So we cleaned and scrubbed and painted but all in all it was great for my nesting urges. They got to really be fullfilled for a few days. We had around 30 guests, great food, great weather and a fabulous time. We knew there were a few guys coming so DH decided to stay and my dad and brothers also came. All the other men ended up cancelling for one reason or another at the last minute but it was still fine. I think it was good for DH to be there and be a part of all the love and excitement over his baby. Dad said he was proud to be one of the few men at the party. My dad and brothers even joined in the baby shower games. 🙂 We had a slight problem with our water as it hasn’t rained in a bit. We have a cistern and rely on rain for our water. We also have a well but its not pumping anymore so mom brought water in totes to pour in the cistern and DH brought some totes of water from his parents house also. We didn’t run out! It worked out perfect even though cleaning the house with a few teaspoons of water was a tad tricky. I’m cool like that though. 😉
      So, gifts… baby got an Arms Reach co- sleeper!!! You have to know just how much I wanted this to fully appreciate my incredible excitement over it. He also got a diaper bag, diaper pail, camo boots, onesies, bathrobe, baby wash and lotion, pacifiers, baby food maker, auto mirror, (so I can see him while driving) $50, blanket, pants and a handmade quilt. There’s still a lot I need to get for him like crib sheets, receiving blankets, burp cloths ect but its awesome that all the high dollar items are checked off now! Everyone was so generous.
image

     Afterwards, we did a maternity photo shoot with my sister. I think they turned out well. All my lovely acne needs photo shopped out still but otherwise they are really sweet. I would like to do another shoot wearing something else soon.
     My car broke down again. But I think DH can fix it tonight. Its a matter of the O2 sensor being bad I think. Its messing with the cars internal computer. Hopefully its a quick, easy change.
       Well I’m off. I need to go shower in a gallon of water. No joke. I’ve perfected the one gallon shower. Shampoo and conditioner!
      Dear God, thank You for this baby and the blessing of being his mommy. Please continue to bless us and bring us safely to his birth. In Jesus name, amen
The crib before, during, after.
image

image

image

Still needs new mattress.

And the changing table.
image

29 Week bump.
image

image

More shower pics .

image

image

image

image

I’ll try to post our maternity photo shoot soon.

