We had our 24 week appointment today. DH got to go with because he was off today because of the 4th of July. Happy Independence Day everyone! We also had our fetal heart echo. Can I just say… baby boy has a cute heart! All went well and he has no sign of heart defects. His heartrate was 153 during the scan and 138 with the doppler in the office. He was being active at the scan. 😉 I was a little miffed because I didn’t get a cervical length check today . The dr said it had looked good last time with no funneling which is appearently more important than the length. I get that, but still. Having them check one last time at 25-26 weeks might have given me some peace of mind. But ya know, I’m going to do my best not to worry. The pressure is still very much there. 3 weeks now. But it eased up a little for a few days when baby turned breach. So maybe he has a good ol hard head like his mommy. And his daddy to be quite fair. 😉 The dr informed me that they want to do a growth scan on baby at 28 weeks and again at 32 and 36. This wasn’t in the original “plan”. Originally they weren’t planning to check growth until 32 weeks and then that was it. So I wondered why the change in plans. He didn’t say anything out of the ordinary and I should have asked but I didn’t. Maybe its because my tummy measured ahead last month? I didn’t get the measurement from today but when it comes to a couple extra check ups on baby, I’m not complaining! 🙂
image

I already put this on my gallery page, but he’s just too cute!

He did the cutest thing yesterday. His daddy was laying his head on my tummy and baby kept kicking at his ear. Then DH would move his head somewhere else and baby would kick there. All over. They played their little game and every time DH would lift his head, baby would stop kicking. It was so precious!

DH is painting the kitchen this weekend. I can’t wait to see it all done! We moved in a year ago and we are still slowly but surely adding our personal touches and improvements. Lowe’s loves us. They better anyways! Paint was $5 off on sale and DH had a 4 day weekend. I never realized how dirty our kitchen wallpaper was until he started prepping. Of course, I washed the walls when we moved in but this is mostly just grease and grime from the previous owners both being single men. I will say one thing for them both though. They kept this house really nice aside from the dirt. No holes or dents in the walls, no bad odors ect. Its a place you can really enjoy fixing up!
image

“Why do you guys keep ruining all the rooms?”
image

I was having a tremendous pain in my left side over the last 4 days. Its still there a little. I woke up one night around 1-2am in serious pain. I got back to sleep but by 2:47am I was on the couch in the living room feeling horrible! By 4:30am I was thinking “Oh no! Is this preterm labor?” The pain was all on my left though and shooting into my thigh and back almost to my ribs. It continued in variable degrees of severity for days without stopping. Sometimes I couldn’t walk or lay down. I started to think “Could it be that I’m really that… how do you say…. backed up, that its causing allll this pain?” I don’t think it really was just that, but it certainly wasn’t helping. I’d been taking Colace but it wasn’t “helping” much. So I went to the dollar store down the road and bought suppositories, metamucil, pain reliever and gas-x. The clerk said “pregnant?” Lol. How did you guess? While I can’t say much for all the assorted “remedies” the metamucil isn’t too bad tasting. If you like watered down orange Gatorade with wiskers in it. Its a good thing that’s how I usually drink mine or I may have had trouble getting it down! – Just thought I would share that story since I know you all want to read about my intestinal pains.
image

There’s a post I keep wanting to write. Actually 2 posts. But I don’t know when its going to happen. I may have to make a trip to the Library to borrow their internet. Would you find it shocking (surely not) for me to tell you, this blog was created on a phone?! And every single update has also been on my phone. Its hard to type. So hard. Stupid touch screen. Its painstaking. That’s why my posts lack a certain flavor they could have if only it didn’t take me half an hour and ten billion backspace before I got my post out. And I forget what I’m wanting to say because it takes so long to type. The thought escapes me before I can get the right button pressed. But our laptop isn’t compatible with DH’s wifi (reserved almost solely for that, that, that (I almost want to say something I shouldnt here) game Halo. Now, if I had a laptop that had wifi access this would be easy. Yeah, that’s not gonna happen! So for now, I shall do my best to peck out my posts. One painstaking letter at a time. Don’t know why I just wasted 10 minutes telling you all that. I guess I just wanted to let you know why my posts are always spacey.

Dear God, thank You for our good check up today and for the wonderful heart echo. Please watch over this precious little one in Jesus’ name, amen

