I had my 2nd pregnancy ultrasound yesterday at 8w0d. Our precious baby was measuring 8w1d and had a heartrate of 166bpm. It was so cute! It looked so much more like a baby now. So after all our measuring and listening, the RE said “I saw another sac over here.” I had noticed it too this time and at my last u/s. I didn’t know for sure if it really was a sac and the RE had double checked and not seen it. He kept saying “How did we miss this?” There was a baby inside but it was small. Maybe 6 weeks and sadly it had no heartbeat. It was sad to see it on there. Then the RE said “How many did we put in there?” I reminded him that we had transferred 3 and he said “well here’s another sack!” Unfortunately, this one appeared to be empty. So we had 2 vanishing triplets. This of course adds a little to my pregnancy worries, but it was thrilling to see our beautiful baby looking so big and happy. We could see the bloodflow to the placenta and the cord. The cord looked huge to me! I could see the heart pumping too.
       So for the last couple days my morning sickness has been pretty non-stop but its more of an all day queasy feeling versus the inability to function for several hours a day that I had for a few days last week. I am enjoying my popsicles again when when water won’t go down. Our next appt is in about 2 weeks Lord willing to monitor the other sacs and give our baby a checkup. I ordered a doppler today off ebay for $56.35. Its the Sonoline B. All the reviews I’ve read have been good. I haven’t found anyone yet online who didn’t like it no matter what sites I looked up. So I’m very excited about that! It should be here in about a week and I’m hoping that at 9 weeks we will be able to hear the baby’s heartbeat at home. 🙂
      Thank you God, for the opportunity to hear and see my precious baby yesterday. Please continue to bless us and I pray that I will have a safe, healthy pregnancy with this beautiful little life inside me. In Jesus name, amen.

