I started my stims tonight! I am really hoping it helps with all the hot flashes I’ve been having. Just getting a few hours sleep has become almost impossible between kicking the covers on/ off and waking up just about in a panic because of the heat. And here we are in the dead of winter! But I am assured that my gonal-f medicine has so much estrogen that the hot flashes will soon be gone… I sure hope so. Something that is not soon to be gone however, and is a byproduct of my last IVF, is my lovely new happy trail. I’m almost proud of it, the way it has grown in so nice and bushy and dark. It pretty much starts up around my cleavage and runs oh so nice in a straight line all the way down to…  well you get the point. I was really shocked to see it coming in during my last IVF. I don’t know exactly when it started or what caused it but I sure do hope it doesn’t expect to get much thicker during this IVF. Because if it does I doubt I’ll be able to find my stomach for those lovely shots.
      I had absolutely the most.   deadbeat nurse that I have ever seen in my life come in to prep me for my SHG. Despite her lack of personality however, I really liked her. I was just so absolutely set on making her crack a smile. I nearly succeeded when I whispered to her about my happy trail. She said sometimes that happens and when I asked her when it will fall out she said after a while, At which point my DH was surely breathing a sigh of relief.
      I have a feeling though that it will be awhile before anyone gets any relief from my hormones. I hear it gets worse during pregnancy which is fine by me as long as there’s a baby at the end of the tear stained pathway. I literally cry about everything now. I used to think that people were being dramatic when they would say things like they cry at a commercial. I can totally relate now and I do cry about commercials…and songs, and music videos and just about anything. Its so weird for me. My DH laughs at me, errr with me i mean. And then the other day I was reading the blog of a fellow IVFer and something that she said made me laugh so hard I cried. Laid on the floor crying… I just don’t know if 2 months in a row of IVF drugs is really very healthy. I would have let myself have a little more time in between, but I didn’t want my lovely DH stuck at a job he hates forever just so I could have IVF insurance. Yes, I know all of you fellow IVFers probably hate me now. I am one of the very very very blessed few who just so happen to have limited but still great infertility coverage. There is a price to pay though and that is that my DH has to work third shift over an hour away 10 hours a day. But he’s nice like that. Actually it came as a complete shock to us that we had infertility coverage, after we had saved up for IVF for almost a year. My DH got laid off and had to just take the first thing that came along at a factory which just so happened to have that coverage… Okay I’m done trying to cover my guilt. But I guess God knew we would need it since here we are again. And don’t worry, we paid for 2 surgeries out of pocket and 2 IUIs. Over the course of our TTC history probably close to 10,000 dollars I would imagine. Ouch. But a baby is worth any amount. Nothing is too extravagant to me if it means we get a baby. DH says I’m crazy, but I know he feels the same.
     I feel like I lose my appetite on the Lupron. When I really felt the most amazing during my IVF cycle was right after I took my Ovidrel. We stayed in a hotel the night before my ER and despite my enormous grapefruit ovaries I ate like a pig!! I ate the whole evening and I’m usually someone who eats like a bird. It was great! That’s when I decided that if hCG is a pregnancy hormone, and that’s the main ingredient of Ovidrel i think, then I should feel amazing during pregnancy! Right?? Okay I’m rambling. Enough for now. Thanks for reading. 🙂

